Weekend Course

Slide Background

The Baby Prep™ philosophy acknowledges that each birthing experience is unique and therefore, your childbirth education should be unique and tailored to your specific needs and concerns.

Weekend Course
  • Designed to meet the needs of expectant parents in an interactive and fun group environment.
  • Classes max out at 12 couples so every couple has the chance to ask questions, address their concerns, and connect with other expectant parents.
  • The goal is to provide you and your partner the ability to make informed birth choices, build confidence and help ease the transition into parenthood
  • The class is taught using a variety of instructional methods such as visual aides, diagrams and plenty of hands on practice!
  • The Baby Prep™ weekend course provides you with the same information you would obtain in the Baby Prep™ Evening Series without the 4 week commitment.
  • An optional class reunion is organized during the last class.
  • Once registration and payment is received; an assessment form will be emailed to you for you to fill out and bring to your first class.
2017 Dates
  • Sat and Sun: Sept. 9–10
  • Sat and Sun: Sept. 16–17
  • Sat and Sun: Sept. 23–24
  • Sat and Sun: Oct. 14–15
  • Sat and Sun: Oct. 28–29
  • Sat and Sun: Nov. 4–5
  • Sat and Sun: Nov. 18–19
  • Sat and Sun: Dec. 2–3
  • Sat and Sun: Dec. 16–17
2018 Dates
  • Sat and Sun: Jan. 13–14
  • Sat and Sun: Jan. 20–21
  • Sat and Sun: Jan. 27–28
  • Sat and Sun: Feb. 10–11
  • Sat and Sun: Feb. 24–25
  • Sat and Sun: Mar. 10–11
  • Sat and Sun: Mar. 24–25
  • Sat and Sun: Apr. 7–8
  • Sat and Sun: Apr. 21–22
  • Sat and Sun: May 5–6
  • Sat and Sun: May 19–20
  • Sat and Sun: June 2–3
  • Sat and Sun: June 16–17
  • Sat and Sun: June 23–24
  • Sat and Sun: July 7–8
  • Sat and Sun: July 21–22
  • Sat and Sun: Aug. 4–5
  • Sat and Sun: Aug. 18–19
  • Sat and Sun: Sept. 1–2
  • Sat and Sun: Sept. 15–16
  • Sat and Sun: Sept. 29–30
  • Sat and Sun: Oct. 13–14
  • Sat and Sun: Oct. 20–21
  • Sat and Sun: Oct. 27–28
  • Sat and Sun: Nov. 10–11
  • Sat and Sun: Nov. 17–18
  • Sat and Sun: Nov. 24–25
  • Sat and Sun: Dec. 1–2
  • Sat and Sun: Dec. 8–9
Cost

$325/couple

Time

Sat. and Sun.
9:30am – 4:30pm

Location

Kitsilano Neighbourhood House
2305 W 7th Ave
Vancouver, BC V6K 1Y4
Click to see Map

Formerly held at St. Paul's hospital.

Notes

Tea and snacks served in all group classes

Contact Baby Prep™

Get in touch today

778-389-0048
Vancouver, BC